Our mission is to improve lives by developing and promoting the growth of tennis

SC tennis leaders recognized at the 2019 USTA Southern Annual Meeting

Multiple tennis leaders were honored at the 2019 USTA Southern Annual Meeting in Atlanta, Georgia.
• USTA South Carolina Past President Paul Pittman received the Jacobs Bowl award, the highest volunteer award given by USTA Southern. Former recipients from South Carolina include Jim Russell (1994), Lucy Garvin (1998), Helen Jeter (2009), Rex Maynard (2010), Bud Spencer (2014) and Roy Barth (2015). 
• President’s Award
Rex Maynard; Belton, S.C.
• DeWitt Redgrave III Junior Achievement Award
Coy Simon; Charleston, S.C.
• No-Cut Starfish Award 
Amy Martin; Columbia, S.C.
• Slew Hester Female Player of the Year
Diane Barker; Daniel Island, S.C.
• Special Tennis Event of the Year
Special Populations Unified Doubles Tournament; Belton, S.C.
The Jacobs Bowl award and the President’s Award were announced at the Lucy Garvin Southern Tennis Hall of Fame Banquet.